City Elections

The City Clerk serves as the Supervisor of City Elections.

City Elections

The City of Apopka has five elected officials that include the Mayor and four Commissioners who are elected at large by the registered electors of the City.  Elected Officials serve a four-year term. Candidates qualify and file all reports at the City Clerk’s office in City Hall.

The following chart will give you an overview of upcoming elections:

Election Year 2016 2018
Seats Available Council Seats 3 & 4 Mayor, Council Seats 1 & 2
Special Election     
Qualifying Period

Begins Noon, Dec. 14, 2015
Ends Noon, Dec. 21, 2015

Begins Noon, Jan. 2, 2018
Ends Noon, Jan. 9, 2018

Date of Election March 15, 2016 3/13/18
Date of Run-off Election April 12, 2016  
Term Begins April 26, 2016  

Note: Qualifying Period and Date of Election are subject to change by new legislation.

Elections Forms:
Qualifying Forms
2016 Candidate Handbook
Misc. Forms