City Elections

The City Clerk serves as the Supervisor of City Elections. For questions regarding a City Election, contact the City Clerk’s office at 407-703-1704.

The City of Apopka has five elected officials that include the Mayor and four Commissioners elected at large by the registered electors of the City.

Elected Officials serve four-year terms.

Candidates qualify and file all reports in the City Clerk’s Office, 120 E. Main Street, Second Floor, Apopka, FL 32703.

Upcoming Elections

Election Year
Seats Available
Qualifying Period
General Election
Run-Off Election
Term Begins
2022 Mayor,
Seats 1, and Seat 2
To Be Determined March 8, 2022 April 12, 2022 Noon on April 26, 2022


Please contact the City Clerk's Office by calling 407-703-1704 or emailing the City Clerk.

Important Links

Orange County Supervisor of Elections -

Florida Division of Elections -